Confession time…

141019032051560862_6JQ0Z6i9_b

 

 

I have a confession to make…..I have not been following my own happiness project and it has nearly been a month since my last post. On reflection I have decided that maybe my timing in starting this blog was not the best. I got caught up in the excitement of it all and did not think about I could maintain this in the long term. At the time of starting my blog I was on summer holidays so had plenty of time to spend writing and creating, now that I am back at work, I of course have less time and have found it difficult to fit in everything that I want to do. Looking back over the past month I have come to the realization that changes need to be made, so that I am able to follow all of my passions and interests. The result of these changes will hopefully be regular positing on this bog and facebook page.

 

How this will happen:

 

+ A schedule will be created. I have found in the past I work better when I have structure, so giving myself specific days to write will be beneficial.

 

+ A bank of ideas will be put together – this will make writing posts a lot easier, especially when I am stuck for ideas.

 

+ Be kind to myself – if I don’t follow everything perfectly it’s ok

 

The last month has taught me a few valuable lessons:

 

+ Don’t be hard on yourself when things don’t go to plan.  I had grand ideas for my blog and was so sure that I would regularly put up new posts, as you can see this didn’t quite happen. Instead of beating myself up about it, I told myself that it was ok and when the time I was right I would get back to my blog.

 

+ Don’t force things. Not once did I try and force myself to write, or force myself to make the time. I feel that if I had done that it wouldn’t have been authentic, it wouldn’t have been really me. So I just sat with it and went with how I was feeling.

 

In saying all that I have realized that more effort does need to be applied, that this blog wont develop itself.

 

So my pledge to my readers is to put more time and energy into this blog, no more excuses!!!

Leave a Reply

